Weekly photo challenge: Near and far

Near and far is an important concept considering my last few months of travel; I always find it interesting to find those places that feel ‘far,’ because although Switzerland is thousands of miles away from home, I never feel far away when I’m there, but there were months during the years that I lived in Boston when I felt lightyears away from home.

Below are a few of the photos that capture near and far for me, personally, taken on some of my favorite days this past summer. Near and far blend over Lake Geneva, Switzerland on a hike from Caux down to Montreux.

Foreground: spiderweb. Background: Bern, Switzerland – home to Einstein, the capital of Switzerland, and the Bern Bears

An abandoned building somewhere between Byblos and Tripoli, Lebanon

2 comments
  1. eof737 said:

    Beautiful photos! Do check out my contribution. 🙂

Leave a Reply

